Rugby Twist

Start of my latest sports drawing. I took some time to decide which drawing to complete next. I really wanted to do a cricket drawing but there isn’t one yet that leaps out as potentially a great story. I kept coming back to this photo. There’s no particular story there but I loved the complete twist and mangle of bodies, such a challenging composition. Focusing purely on the shadows makes it easier to draw, when I start worrying about whose arm is whose then it gets confusing.

IMG_1659-1

 

Leave a Reply

