‘Waiting….’

2015/01/img_1707.jpg

2015/01/img_1706.jpg

This is the start of my next commission. I am very excited about this one because it’s a full composition in that it isn’t just the figure or pet it is a complete picture. To be honest the reference photo is so lovely that I can’t think why the customer wants a drawing of it so I need to offer something different than a photo, I need to turn it into a true piece of art. I am focusing purely on shade for this one to give it depth and Impressionism. I have just finished blocking in roughly where the shadows are.  The boy is waiting to go in to bat, his face contains all the emotion that comes with that. Watch this space xx

Leave a Reply

