Waiting to bat….

Waiting to Bat

This is the completed drawing of Harvey waiting to bat. I have photographed the final piece as it larger than my normal size so it won’t fit on the scanner.  The piece will now be framed ready for collection from the customer.  Apart from the obvious artist niggles I am quite pleased with the end result.  I wanted it to be impressionistic but as usual with portrait drawers I could not help myself and probably put more face detail in than I intended.  This moment is a whole range of emotions for all cricketers as anyone will tell you.  It is equally so for any junior cricketer.  I don’t know what happened when he did go into bat, it kind of doesn’t really matter at this moment, like all sports drawings its about capturing the moment – when he did bat, that was another range of moments.

Leave a Reply

