It’s Friday!! – original pastel dog drawing

Friday

Drawn in pastel pencil, I couldn’t resist this sketch drawing. I love showing movement in my drawings and seeing the artists on ‘The Painting Challenge’ struggle with it this week I thought I would extend movement to my pet drawings as well as my sports drawings.  As the judge tried to explain, movement is expressed through the anatomical proportion of the body – if that is correct then it works.  I personally love the various twists that bodies get into when doing movement so I find it fascinating.

Leave a Reply

