Rugby sketch drawing – ink sketch

Rugby sketch

A quick ink sketch of a rugby player before beginning my next rugby commission.  I sketched it initially with a graphite pencil which I got a little carried away with.  Then I used 2 ink pens to find the darkest shadows and the mid shadows – this is how I draw so it helps to identify these shadows at the beginning.  To view my finished rugby drawings and prints follow this link: http://www.cricketandotheranimals.co.uk/collections/rugby

Leave a Reply

