Cricket batting original charcoal progress drawing

IMG_1273

My second cricket commission for this client is progressing nicely.  There was no ball featured in the reference photograph, I wanted to put one in, and still do, but I think judging by his body language its probably too far away to be featured in this shot.  I’m still sticking with the Nitram charcoal which I am getting used to.  I’m also still using Generals charcoal pencils for detail.  The two compliment each other really well.  There is a lot of movement in this shot with the bat swishing up in the air and the twist of the body so I need to plan how to represent that within the drawing.

Leave a Reply

