Original Wedding drawing – progress

This is a very tricky commission, one that I nearly turned down because I think the photo is so beautiful that it can’t be improved upon by a drawing of it.  However, the client wanted me to have a go so I have made a start.  I have decided to stick to one tone and a warm one at that.  I have so far managed to mark out the darkest shadow areas and working on getting the proportion correct.  Updates to follow over the next few days…

If you are interested in your own original drawing email me on:pauletteafarrell@hotmail.com

pastel initial drawing of a bride and groom signing the register

First progress drawing

pastel progress drawing of a bride and groom signing the register

Second progress drawing

photograph of bride and groom signing the register drawn in pastel

Original Wedding Photo

 

Leave a Reply

