How a Dalmatian got it’s spots… Clip video of pencil Dalmatian drawing 

This is a little clip video of progress on a pencil drawing.  I took photos as I went along which show nicely how I work my drawings from laying down the initial shade and the proportions to finalising the dark detail.  At no point do I really work on the white or light parts, building everyone up from the tone instead.

The drawing is only 5 x 5″ which forms part of a new range of smaller gift size commissions which I will launching this week.

Leave a Reply

