‘That Taylor Catch’ – original charcoal cricket drawing

It’s been great fun drawing this cricket art, I can safely say that every part of the drawing has gone exactly how I planned it.  In part that was due to the fact that it was such a good action shot that it spoke for itself.  Also, I knew from the outset what I wanted to achieve and where the focus was going to go.  The original drawing is not for sale but I have made a run of 50 limited edition prints – if you are interested you can click here or click on the drawing to follow the link to my shop.  Please note, the wording ‘limited edition print’ will not be on your print.

charcoal limited edition fine art print of james taylor taking a catch in an england test match by cricket artist

That Taylor Catch

As I went along I have also been making  progress clips that I have put all together in a video….

 

I’d love to know your feedback and please feel free to share it.

Leave a Reply

