Faith & the Goose – progress drawing

This is a progress drawing as I am part way through it.  The drawing will be entered into my very first competition.  I am entering into the Graphic Fine Art competition.  I have no real hopes of it winning but I would love for it to be selected.  Selection means it will go on display in an exhibition in London – a real dream.  I  have picked for my subject my friend’s daughter who had a scary but quite funny reaction when a goose tried to say hello.

I loved the photo when I first saw it and asked if I could use it as a subject.  It should be completed this week.  I am working it in charcoal because that’s the best way to achieve the extremes of light and dark within the drawing.  The obvious focus is Faith so everything is drawn from her.

IMG_1089

One thought on “Faith & the Goose – progress drawing

Leave a Reply

