Misbah Ul Haq – push up warm up & preparing for artfair.

I can’t believe I have not finished my drawing of Misbah’s push up warm up but I have been busy with print sales this week and preparing for my art fair on Sunday.  However the bits I have been working on have been quality.  Here is a timelapse of me drawing Misbah himself.

 


On Sunday I am attending the first art fair for Cheshire Makers which is being held at the Lion Salt Works in Northwich.  Art fairs are a great opportunity to meet your public, to network with other artists and showcase your art (if you’re lucky you might also get some sales!)  This is where I am this Sunday…


I’ve been working on trying out my oil painting skills – very mixed results.  Trying to paint a dog was particularly interesting because I know how to draw a dog but not how to use the paints properly.  It’s great having a go at another medium but can also be frustrating when you don’t immediately get the results that you want (it’s also expensive).

I’ve put it to one side for now, I could scrap it or finish it.  I can’t help but think that it would make a wonderful pastel drawing instead ….

Leave a Reply

