Cheshire Open Studios

This week is all about getting ready for my Open Studio event which starts on Saturday.  I have no idea how it is going to go.  I hope I make some sales but I am equally looking forward to meeting other artists if they come and visit.

I have been lucky with the weather, a couple of nice calm and sunny days.  My artwork is on display and I’m working on a portrait drawing whilst welcoming visitors..

Whilst I am putting up posters and completing health and safety checks I am still working on my ‘Fruit Salad’ pastel drawing.  It’s taking shape and looking bright and wholesome as I hoped….

Finally on Thursday I completed the drawing.  It was such a wonderful piece to draw that tested all my skills and understanding of perspective and proportion.  Someone told me that it made her mouth water looking at it.  Here is the finished piece which is up for sale on my shop, you can see it in more detail here  or click on the completed image below

original pastel drawing of a collection of fruit still life

Fruit Salad


A quote I read this week can be applied to so many things not just art:

“ORIGINALITY: Don’t worry about your originality.  You could not get rid of it even if you wanted to.  It will stick to you and show you up for better or worse in spite of all you or anyone else can do.” (Henri)


Sales this week….

a framed print of ‘Unbelievable’

brendon-mccullum-dismissal-framed

 

 

Leave a Reply

