Charcoal portrait & wicket keeper drawing

Finally I get around to drawing a man with a beard.  It’s a great challenge and Steve has kindly agreed to model for me.  The completed piece is underneath.

img_1574

charcoal drawing of a man with a beard and glasses

Steve


Wicket Keeper Drawing

This week I have been completing my wicket keeper drawing.  I took a break from it as I was not getting a likeness but managed to complete it successfully.

Here is a video of is progress….

The finished piece is not available to purchase at the moment but limited edition prints (50) are available.  Only prints bought directly from myself as the artist will be the correct quality, signed and dated by me.   The image below is of a lower resolution version for the internet.  Click here to go to my website shop.

charcoal wicket keeper drawing with a green cap

Standing Up to the Stumps


Sales this week:

Two limited edition prints

 

Leave a Reply

