Reunion Drawing – charcoal drawing of a family reunion, graphite snowberries & cricket mugs

This week has all been about working through this very technical drawing.  In the nick of time I figured out that you can work graphite with charcoal to help with those fine details on the very small faces.  This is a drawing from an old black and white photo that has been commissioned by a customer in Texas, USA.  The family will be reuniting again this year and he wanted it complete to share with them.

Here is a slides show of progress shots…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is the completed drawing, winding its way to Texas

texas-reunion-2


Daily Sketches

Back to my botanical studies from life.  This time snowberries, a lovely gentle bunch of berries found in most hedgerows in winter.

graphite pencil drawing of snowberries framed in a wooden frame

Snowberries


Cricket Mugs

Finally I have some cricket mugs that I really love.  Initially going for two of my most popular drawings – That Taylor Catch and Swept Away if they prove successful I will introduce more of my designs.  Check out my collection on my website shop here or click on the image to follow the link.

img_2120

Leave a Reply

